I always enjoy reading Alan’s posts. Hope you enjoy this one.

Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

It’s not something I’m proud of,  but the fact is I can be an extremely stubborn son of a bitch.    I have yet again quite deliberately blown off another 4pm deadline.   I honestly could not tell you why I felt so vehemently that I would not write this post at 1:30 in the afternoon,  in order to get it published by the deadline.   And yet I found myself quite refusing to write.    Somehow I am a temperamental artiste,  even to myself.   This can be less than convenient at times,  such as when a more rational part of me insists that deadlines need to be kept,  even if we really aren’t in the mood to write.

I suppose I really can characterize my pre-deadline recalcitrance as ‘moody’,   although that probably isn’t an adjective I would have selected in a description if it hadn’t been one of…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

